

WILLOUGHBY-EASTLAKE Board of Education

Charles A. Murphy, Interim Superintendent Nicholas Ciarniello, Treasurer

Board of Education Members
Krista Bair, President
Stacy Menser, Vice President
Aaron Reedy - John Roskos

35353 Curtis Blvd · Eastlake, OH 44095 · Phone: (440) 946-5000 · Fax: (440) 946-4671

September 20, 2022

Dear Willoughby-Eastlake Community,

We would like to inform you that after careful consideration, we have determined that Mr. Charles Murphy will continue to serve the District as the Willoughby-Eastlake Interim Superintendent for the 2022-2023 school year. If you are in need of assistance from Mr. Murphy, you can contact him by emailing Charles.Murphy@weschools.org. We are confident that Mr. Murphy will continue to serve the District well in this position and would like to thank him for his dedication.

As a result of Mr. Murphy's appointment, Dr. Ronald J. Iarussi has been named as the Interim Assistant Superintendent for the remainder of the 2022-2023 school year. Dr. Iarussi most recently served as the Superintendent of Marion City Schools and had retired from there at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Dr. Iarussi brings with him vast experience and expertise and we welcome him to our administrative team. He will begin his employment with the District this week.

Now that an Interim Superintendent and Interim Assistant Superintendent have been identified, the Board plans to continue the search process for next school year's administrative staff. During the search process, we will collaborate with the community and staff members to identify pertinent qualifications desired in the next superintendent of the District. It is anticipated that this work will begin during the months of January and February of 2023 and continue throughout the remaining months of the 2022-2023 school year. Once all steps are completed, the Board plans to have the newly selected superintendent in place for the 2023-2024 school year.

Please join us in congratulating these two gentlemen on their new positions.

Sincerely.

Ms. Krista Bair Board President

Ms. Stacy Menser

Board Vice President

Mr. Aaron Reedy *Board Member*

Mr. John Roskos *Board Member*