Grant Elementary School

X

Grant Elementary School

GRANT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Improve Student Achievement

Students First, Quality Instruction, Time on Task 

News

SOI Admissions Process

School of Innovation Admissions and Lottery Process



The School of Innovation Admissions and Lottery Process is beginning for current second grade students who will be third graders in the Fall of 2023.


Please click here to review the School of Innovation Lottery Process Information Document for information about the admissions process, testing, gifted identification, the lottery process and timelines.  The admissions process timelines are very important.  The document outlines the steps to follow for gifted identification and the lottery application process for the School of Innovation.


If you still have questions after reviewing the admissions and lottery process document, you are welcome to join a School of Innovation Admissions and Lottery Process Parent Information Night via Google Meet on Thursday, October 13, 2022 from 6 - 7 p.m. via Google Meet.  A Google Meet link to the meeting will be provided by email to parents of current second graders prior to the meeting.  District and school personnel will review the process and answer questions that you may have at the meeting.



Grant's Important Upcoming Info: 

--Bulldog Blast Newsletter - December Edition: Bulldog Blast - December 2022 (1).pdf

--CANDY CANE LANE - SATURDAY, DECEMBER 10TH  - Candy Cane Lane JPEG 2022.pdf

--SOI Admission Process (current 2nd graders that will be 3rd graders in the Fall of 2023)  SOI Admissions Process .pdf

--W-E Schools are now 1 to 1 with technology.  Here is the new district Chromebook Handbook - Chromebook Handbook (1) (1).pdf


--District Calendar for 22-23 School Year - LINK

School Info

 
Principal: Gina Brown
Assistant Principal: Michael Samber

Main Office Phone 440-942-5944
Attendance Phone 440-283-4085
 
2838 Lost Nation Road, Willoughby, OH 44094

School Hours: 9:00AM - 3:00PM 
 
Twitter:  @WES_GrantElem
 Facebook: @GrantElemWES
 Instagram:  GrantElementaryWES

Upcoming Events

Dec
5

PTO Five Below Fundraiser

Mon Dec 5 2022
to Sat Dec 10 2022

Dec
10

Candy Cane Lane

Sat Dec 10 2022
Dec
13

PTO Meeting

Tue Dec 13 2022
Dec
15

Marcos Pizza Night

Thu Dec 15 2022
Dec
15

Special Popcorn Day

Thu Dec 15 2022
Dec
19
Dec
21

2nd Quarter Ends

Wed Dec 21 2022
Dec
21

Holiday Class Parties

Wed Dec 21 2022
Dec
22

Winter Break - No School

Thu Dec 22 2022
to Tue Jan 3 2023

Jan
4

School Resumes

Wed Jan 4 2023
Jan
10

PTO Meeting

Tue Jan 10 2023
Jan
12

Marcos Pizza Night

Thu Jan 12 2023
Jan
12

Popcorn Day

Thu Jan 12 2023
Jan
16

No School - MLK Day

Mon Jan 16 2023
Jan
25

Roller Skating Party

Wed Jan 25 2023
Jan
26

Special Popcorn Day

Thu Jan 26 2023
Jan
30

La Vera Food Night

Mon Jan 30 2023
Feb
7

PTO Meeting

Tue Feb 7 2023
Feb
9

Popcorn Day

Thu Feb 9 2023
Feb
11
Feb
14
Feb
20

No School - Presidents' Day

Mon Feb 20 2023
Feb
23

Special Popcorn Day

Thu Feb 23 2023
Mar
7

PTO Meeting

Tue Mar 7 2023
Mar
9

Marcos Pizza Night

Thu Mar 9 2023
Mar
9

Popcorn day

Thu Mar 9 2023
Mar
14

Swenson's Dinner Night

Tue Mar 14 2023
Mar
15

2nd Grade Concert @PAC

Wed Mar 15 2023
Mar
15

3rd Quarter Ends

Wed Mar 15 2023
Mar
16

Spring Conferences

Thu Mar 16 2023
Mar
18

Son Event - hosted by PTO

Sat Mar 18 2023
Mar
23

Special Popcorn Day

Thu Mar 23 2023
Mar
27

SPRING BREAK - No school

Mon Mar 27 2023
to Fri Mar 31 2023

Apr
6

Popcorn Day

Thu Apr 6 2023
Apr
7

No School - Good Friday

Fri Apr 7 2023
Apr
10
Apr
11

PTO Meeting

Tue Apr 11 2023
Apr
13

Marcos Pizza Night

Thu Apr 13 2023
Apr
15

Movie Night - hosted by PTO

Sat Apr 15 2023
Apr
19

Roller Skating Party

Wed Apr 19 2023
Apr
20

Special Popcorn Day

Thu Apr 20 2023
May
1

Teacher Appreciation Week!

Mon May 1 2023
to Fri May 5 2023

View text-based website